Principal Officers

The Principal officers of the University is made up of the Chancellor, Chairman of Council, Vice-Chancellor, Pro-Vice-Chancellor and the Registrar.

Dr. (Sir) Sam Esson Jonah
Mrs Nancy Thompson
(Chairman of Council)
Prof. J. Ghartey Ampiah
Prof. G. K. T. Oduro
Mr. John Kofi Nyan
UCC East Gate

University Council >

The University of Cape Coast Council is the governing body of the University. The University Council is responsible for the management and administration of the finances and properties of the University. Council also has general control over the affairs and public relations of the University including the use of the common seal of the University.

UCC East Gate

Office of the Vice-Chancellor >

The Office of the Vice-Chancellor coordinates all the major activities of the University. The office basically comprises the Pro-Vice-Chancellor and the Vice-Chancellor’s offices. Other offices such as the Directorate of Academic Planning and Quality Assurance, Centre for International Education, Directorate of Research, Innovation & Consultancy and the Institutional Advancement Office are directly under the Office of the Vice-Chancellor. Major decisions that affect the running of the University are taken by the Vice-Chancellor on behalf of the Governing Council of the University

Cape Coast Castle

Directorates >

The university of cape coast can boast of twelve (12) directorates that perform functions to support the university. The administrative and support functions of the University are grouped into the following Directorates; Academic Planning & Quality Assurance, Finance, Information & Communication Technology Services, Internal Audit, Procurement, Physical Development & Estate Management, Research, Innovation & Consultancy and University Health Services